Whole30 – Day 6

Standard

Ahh… Friday, last work day before the weekend… not to mention a few days off! I started the week of super strong, but haven’t done much meal prep the last few days which makes deciding on my meals that much more difficult. I ate both lunch and dinner out today, and did my best to stick to the Whole30 without any cheats. I will say I decided to incorporate a protein shake and bcaa’s into my daily routine due to the amount of lifting. Even though they are not whole30 or paleo approved, I’m doing it and am totally ok with it.

Today I rocked a serious back and ab workout. I’m starting to feel really good, less inflammation, my skin feels clear (not that I have bad skin) but I’m really starting to feel the benefits of this cleanse. Per usual my workout and meals for today are below. I hope you all are getting inspired, I know this is totally keeping me on track!

Day 6 workout:
Back
Wide grip cable pull down: 5 sets, 10 reps each set at 40#
Reverse grip bent over row: 3 sets, 10 reps each set at 30#
Dumbell power row: 3 sets each arm, 10 reps each set at 30#
Wide grip seated low cable row: 3 sets, 10 reps each set at 55#

Abs
Exercise Ball crunch: 4 sets, 25 reps each set
Ab machine: 3 sets, 12 reps each set at 50#
Oblique weighted crunch: 3 sets each side, 10 reps each set at 10#

Day 6 meals:
Breakfast
one egg
-one egg white
– zucchini
– sweet potato
– coconut oil
– 2 strawberries

image

Lunch
For lunch today my friend Nicole and I went to bareburger, stayed totally on point!
Burger
– grass fed ground beef
– romaine
– pineapple
– red onion
– avocado

Side salad (did not eat the radishes or tomatoes)
– romaine
– red onion
– carrot
– vinegar
– mustard

image

image

Dinner
My husband and I grabbed chipotle for dinner. I went on the website and everything was approved with the exception that the meat had non approved oil, for what it’s worth, my decisions could have been worse. I didn’t take a picture of it, since there was no time from when I purchased it to when it was shoved down my pie hole lol.

Chipotle salad bowl
– romaine
– pico de gallo
– chicken
– barbacoa
– peppers and onions
– guacamole

Not pictured
– banana bread larabar
– pineapple
– raw cashews

Tomorrow is the last day of my first week. So ready to see how I did through my first week!!

Until tomorrow, keep calm and whole30 on!
– fitfatfabulous

Leave a comment