One Day at a Time

Standard

Well, the competition is in full swing. It kicked off on Friday and I started the 3-1-2-1 Diet yesterday. I know its only been two days, but I feel in TOTAL control. I am not sure what has changed this time, but I know I can do this, better yet, I WILL do this!

I created a meal plan for my first week, and I stuck to it perfectly yesterday. I will say, around 9pm, I found myself getting hungry, so I grabbed a banana and a few almonds. Even though that was not part of my day, it was a success within itself!

In my workout yesterday, instead of doing 45-60 minutes of cardio which I normally do on Saturdays, I decided to hit total body. I haven’t focused on legs in such a long time and am totally feeling it today, but I was able to get a 115# deadlift in, which is awesome, considering I haven’t done them in quite some time. Its a ways off from my 1RM of 175#, but i’ll get there!

the 3-1-2-1 Diet is built in a way that you will succeed, it provides flexibility but also a lot of structure. So far so good! Try out the recipes below! They are delicious and EASY

yogurt_berry_smothie

Yogurt Berry Shake

Yogurt Berry Shake

Servings: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup fat free greek yogurt
  •  1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 cup of frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract
  •  1 tbsp. honey

Directions:

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. Makes 1 serving.

chicken_almond_salad

Chicken Almond Salad

Servings: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1 baked boneless skinless chicken breast, diced (seasoned with Mrs. Dash)
  •  3 romaine leaves
  • 1 tbsp. slivered almonds
  • 1 tbsp. olive oil
  •  2 tbsp. of raspberry vinegar
  • 1 tsp. honey

Directions:

In a small bowl, mix the chicken, almonds, olive oil, raspberry vinegar, and honey. Stuff the chicken mixture into romaine leaves. Makes 1 serving.

vegetarian_style_chili

Vegetarian-Style Chili

Servings: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup cooked kidney beans
  • 2 tbsp. medium salsa
  • 2 tbsp. chopped onion
  • 1 (14.5-ounce) can of stewed tomatoes
  • 1/2 cup cooked brown rice
  • 1 tsp. chili powder
  • 1/2 tsp. cumin

Directions:

Put all ingredients in a saucepan and heat thoroughly over medium heat, about 10 minutes, stirring frequently. Makes 1 serving

Leave a Reply

